The Ensemble

Ensemble theatre occurs when, rather than auditioning freelancers on a project-by-project basis, a group of theatre artists work together over many years to create theatre. These artists can include performers, artistic directors, stage management and key administrative staff. The practice is common-place for dance companies and orchestras. Our Core Company contribute behind the scenes across various fields and oversee the general business of each of our projects throughout the Season.

The Benefits Of Working As An Ensemble

Theatre companies that make use of the ensemble model make the best use of rehearsal time. Long-term relationships are nurtured which enriches the experience for all concerned. TheatreiNQ utilises the Ensemble methodology to develop and train local talent to professional levels as well as allowing the company to cultivate its own signature style. Each production includes a unique blend of professional actors, local ensemble members, actors in training with The Bridge Project and invited guest actors from the wider community.

The community also feels the benefit of a richer theatre experience – not only in the opportunity to see better theatre through developing quality of the work, but through a sense of 'ownership' of the ensemble and an evolving relationship. This long-term arrangement also allows for more sustained provision of outreach and education work.

Click For Printable Version Printable Version

Core Company
Artistic Director Terri Brabon
Production Manager Brendan O'Connor
General Manager Anne-Marie Smith
Company Apprentice Michael Gleeson
Grants & Sponsorship Arminelle Fleming
Costume Mistress Kathy Brabon
Props Mistress Susan Brabon
Hairdresser Kerry Santariga
Jeweller Ann O'Connor
Design Consultants Andre Reynaud
Jamie Schmidt
Technical Team Chris Nobile
Technical Consultant Yoshi Kenny
Front Of House Manager Kellie Esling
Front Of House Assistant Tina Porta
Design/Contruction Team Robbie Esling
Website Manager George Lummis
PR Consultant Heidi Hatherall - Crystal Clear PR
Photographer Chrissy Maguire
Holiday Programme Officer Michelle Jones
Professional Ensemble 2017
Company Professionals
Brendan O'Connor
Terri Brabon
Company Apprentice
Michael Gleeson
Guest Professionals
Joseph Raggatt
Local Ensemble 2017
Faduma Ali
Michael Doris
Arminelle Fleming
Bernie Lanigan
Joanne Renton
Ron Pulman
Shai Regan
John Robertson
Emma Smith
Robert Street
Paris Walsh
Guest Community Actors 2017
Declan Esling Jacob Esling
Phoebe Lavender Rita Neale
Nicholas Rose  
Past Ensemble Members
Christian Agapiou (2015-16) Nimisha Aithal (2013 - 2016)
Todd Barty (2010-2012) Meg Bowden (2012-2014)
Syd Brisbane (2014 - 2014) Jonathon Brown (2011-2013/2015-2016)
Nick Christie (2010-2011) Tamika Crane (2015-2016)
Emily Edwards (2012-2014) Beth Honeycombe (2010-2015)
Emma Lamberton (2012 - 2016) Carla Lejarraga (2010 - 2014)
Sally McCutcheon (2011/2013/2016) Jesse Morgan (2010-2013)
Sandra Neal (2010-2011) Jayden Popik (2012-2013)
Paul Ransom (2010-2011) James Raggatt (2010/2012)
Thomas Roach (2010-2016) Brittany Santariga (2011-2013)
Joshua Smith (2010-2014) Jason Schwab (2010-2011)
Taylah Smith (2010-2015) Lachlan Stevenson (2013-2016)
James Thomasson (2010-2015) Anna Vella-Sams (2015-2016)
Anna Wallace (2010 -2015)  
Past Guest Professionals
Syd Brisbane (2013-2014) Ebony Buckle (2013)
John duFeu (2012) Madeleine Dyer (2012)
Michael Futcher (2016) Phil Lambert (2010)
Mia Landgren (2015) Belinda Misevski (2015)
Daniel Mulvihill (2012) James Raggatt (2016)
Hugh Sexton (2013)  

 ACNC Charity Tick

Lower Facebook Lower Twitter Lower Pinterest

© all text and images.